We’re weeks away from crowing a champion at the 2018 Overwatch World Cup, which kicks off on Friday, November 2.

The Top 8 teams have punched their tickets to BlizzCon, where they will face off in Anaheim, California, competing for gold and international bragging rights.

Here are the eight teams that have advanced out of the four Group Stages:


At the conclusion of the matches in Paris, the final eight teams were divided into two groups based on each team’s finish at the Group Stages: the first-place teams (China, France, South Korea, and the USA) and the second-place teams (Australia, Canada, Finland, and the United Kingdom).

The first-place teams from each group were randomly matched up against second-place teams from another group. Here are the results of the drawing process, and the official matchups:


All match times below are subject to change.

Friday, November 2

  • 12:15-2:15 p.m. PDT—Quarterfinal 1: United States vs. United Kingdom
  • 2:15-4:15 p.m. PDT—Quarterfinal 2: France vs. Canada
  • 4:15-6:15 p.m. PDT—Quarterfinal 3: China vs. Finland
  • 6:15-8:15 p.m. PDT—Quarterfinal 4: South Korea vs. Australia

Saturday, November 3

  • 9:30-11:30 a.m. PDT—Semifinal 1
  • 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. PDT—Semifinal 2
  • 1:30-3:30 p.m. PDT—Bronze Medal Match
  • 3:45-6:30 p.m. PDT—Gold Medal Match


All of the regions and links below are subject to change. Additional links will be provided when they’re available.