We’ve almost reached the midpoint in the 2019 Overwatch League season, and today we’re announcing where it will end—when we crown our next Grand Finals champion.  

Buy Tickets

The Grand Finals will be held at the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, on Sunday, September 29. The two teams that qualify for the Grand Finals will compete for the league championship trophy and a share of the US $1.7 million prize pool—with the winner getting $1.1M and the runner-up taking home $600K.

The 2019 Grand Finals will be livestreamed on Twitch and broadcast in the U.S. on the ABC network at 3 p.m. EDT. It will also be available on the ESPN app, overwatchleague.com, and the Overwatch League app. Additionally, the Grand Finals will air globally in the following markets: Canada (TSN), China (Zhanqi, NetEase CC, Bilibili, and Huya), France (Mediawan), Germany (Sport1), and Russia (E Terra TV).

Tickets for the 2019 Grand Finals go on sale June 7. Sign up here for email notifications to get more information on ticket availability.

The Grand Finals represents the culmination of the Overwatch League season playoffs, which will feature 12 of the league’s 20 teams. For the postseason, the two division winners along with the next best four teams by record, regardless of division, will automatically qualify. Two additional teams will qualify through a play-in tournament between the seventh- through 12th-place teams. Those eight teams will compete in a double-elimination bracket. The final two teams that advance out of the bracket will compete in the Grand Finals.

Additional Grand Finals event details—including ticket pre-sale availability and match times—will be announced at a later date.